Abel prize

Prestigious mathematics prize goes to group theorists
This year's prize goes to Srinivasa S. R. Varadhan
The 2006 Abel prize celebrates the mathematician who helped make mp3s possible.
Peter D Lax wins the Abel Prize 2005.
The 2004 Abel Prize celebrates one of the great landmarks of 20th century mathematics.
Winning the first Abel Prize just might elevate mathematician Jean-Pierre Serre to celebrity status!